Fresh Typo3 Install – No BE Login

I happily tried to log in to the backend (standard data are admin and password) of the new Typo 3 install and was told that I can not login: Your login attempt did not succeed and so on. I searched and read and searched and read (access rights, php sessions, there were a lot of theories out there). However the simple solution, which I tried far too late, is to create a new admin user by going to [your_site]/install/ and under Database Analyzer go down to Create Admin User. Afterwards I could easily login 😀

Thanks to http://wiki.typo3.org/FAQ/Reset_admin_password

(I just write this to prevent me from doing it again next time …)

Leave a Reply

